Skip to content

Soraya Announces New Season

  • by

The Valley’s premier entertainment venue has announced their lineup for the 2023-24 season.

Under the leadership of Executive Director Thor Steingraber,  The Soraya continues to expand its programming and outstanding multidisciplinary performances. The mission of The Soraya is to present a wide variety of performances that not only includes new and original work from the Los Angeles region but also work from around the world that appeals to all of LA’s rich and diverse communities.

Steingraber said, “In any season, we never forget that The Soraya is so much more than just a list of performances. We lean into our pivotal role in our community.”

Highlights of the 2023-24 Season include the return of international touring orchestras, the third-annual Jazz at Naz Festival, a major community commemoration of the 30th Anniversary of the Northridge Earthquake on January 17, 2024, and 10 of the most influential women in the performing arts.

Join Soraya’s membership to purchase during the member-only package presale from June 2 to June 26. Membership isn’t just early access – it’s The Soraya’s best discounts and seating, a member-only seating section, member appreciation nights, and so much more. Tickets to the general public go on sale June 27. For tickets information visit thesoraya.org.

The 2023-24 Season   begins September 30 and is as follows:

– Graham100 The First and the Future | American Legacies, Sat Sep 30. 

-David Finckel & Wu Han (onstage sessions ), Wed Oct 4. 

– Savion Glover SoUNDz’ SaCRoSaNcT: Tribute to Gregory Hines and The Hoofers, Sat Oct 7. 

– Lila Downs Dos Corazones | Día de Muertos, Sat Oct 14.

– Vadym Kholodenko in Recital (onstage sessions),  Wed Oct 18.

– Anoushka Shankar Quintet with Special Guest Aparna Ramaswamy,  Sun Oct 22.

– Turn It Out with Tiler Peck & Friends (1 of 2),  Sat Oct 28.

– Turn It Out with Tiler Peck & Friends (2 of 2),  Sun Oct 29.

– Joshua Henry’s Get Up, Stand Up!, Thu Nov 2.

– The Colburn Orchestra Esa-Pekka Salonen Conducts Shostakovich and Brahms, Sat Nov 4. 

– Midori & Festival Strings Lucerne Daniel Dodds, Leader and Artistic Director. Thu Nov 9 .

– American Railroad: Silkroad Ensemble with Rhiannon Giddens, Sun Nov 12.

– Los Angeles Chamber Orchestra Bach’s Brandenburg Concertos, Thu Nov 30.

– Mannheim Steamroller Christmas by Chip Davis (1 of 2), Sun Dec 3. 

– Mannheim Steamroller Christmas by Chip Davis (2 of 2), Sun Dec 3.

– A Very Irish Christmas Presented by Trinity Irish Dance Company, Sat Dec 9.

– Nochebuena A Christmas Spectacular (1 of 3) ,  Sat Dec 16.

– Nochebuena A Christmas Spectacular (2 of 3), Sat Dec 16.

– Nochebuena A Christmas Spectacular (3 of 3), Sun Dec 17.

– Diavolo: Existencia | 30 Years After the Northridge Earthquake (1 of 2),  Wed Jan 1.

– Diavolo: Existencia | 30 Years After the Northridge Earthquake (2 of 2). Fri Jan 1.

-Royal Philharmonic Orchestra, Sun Jan 21.

– A Golden Anniversary with Herb Alpert & Lani Hall,  Sat Jan 27. 

– Ranky Tanky with very special guest Ms. Lisa Fischer (Jazz Club – 1 of 2), Wed Jan 31.

– Ranky Tanky with very special guest Ms. Lisa Fischer (Jazz Club – 2 of 2), Thu Feb 1.

 – Booker T. Jones with special guest Matthew Whitaker (Jazz Club – 1 of 2), Fri Feb 2.

– Booker T. Jones with special guest Matthew Whitaker (Jazz Club – 2 of 2), Sat Feb 3.

– Delfeayo Marsalis & The Uptown Jazz Orchestra, Wed Feb 7.

– Eliades Ochoa & Harold Lopez-Nussa, Sat Feb 1

– The Philadelphia Orchestra Plays All Beethoven,  Thu Mar 7.

Located on the campus of California State University, Northridge, The Soraya’s season offers a vibrant performance program of nearly 50 classical and popular music, dance, theater, family, and international events that will serve to establish The Soraya as the intellectual and cultural heart of the San Fernando Valley, and further establish itself as one of the top arts companies in Southern California. It boasts an award-winning, 1,700-seat theatre. 

Tags:

Looking to pickup a copy of our latest issue?

Click here for a list of locations

  • 1-818-313-9545
  • 1-818-302-1417

1 week ago

Valley News Group
The recent announcement from Catherine, Princess of Wales, regarding her diagnosis and current condition, shines a light on women's cancers. Read more at bit.ly/4czA3km #valleyvantage #princesscatherine ... See MoreSee Less
View on Facebook

  • DBA Filings
  • Business Directory
  • Ad Rates
  • Contact Us